One for the Mums to Be

14 Jun

Alongside my quest to make Mini-Chef a little foodie and get her involved in the cooking – I am currently doing a little cooking of my own.  I am 20 weeks pregnant with baby number 2 and cant help but begin to think about purees and smoothie recipes for when I get to the fun stage of weaning.  However before I get ahead of myself and dust off the Annabel Karmel freezer trays I have found a distraction making pregnant lady smoothies instead.  Sometimes during pregnancy, and not just during the first 12 weeks, the last thing you can face is food.  Yet the little person growing inside you needs the nutrients so the dry crackers can only help for so long.  I found that a cool smoothie was my saviour last time around and this addiction is returning for this pregnancy too.

There are many reasons why they are so good for us pregnant ladies, packed with goodness, easy to consume, delicious smelling and I found that they were great for my heartburn due to the milk content.

So on this note I thought I’d share with you my current favourite (if I’m feeling generous I may even share some with Mini-Chef!)

 

Blueberry Blast

2 Cups of Natural Yogurt

1 Cup of Skimmed Milk

2 cups of Blueberries

1 tsp of honey

Dash of vanilla extract

 

Mix all in a blender, serve immediately and ENJOY!!

One Response to “One for the Mums to Be”

  1. Not Yet a Yummy Mummy June 15, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    Thanks for joining my blog hop. We’re only just getting established but keep coming each week and hopefully they’ll be a group of us soon. Your blog is fantastic, I am a total foodie so can’t wait to read more. Lovely to have you on board x

Leave a Reply

