Fun in the sun

7 Jul

There is so much fun to be had in Essex this month I’m not sure how I am going to fit it all in.

 I very thrilled to be attending the inaugural Essex Food Festival at Cressing Temple Barns this weekend coming (9th/10th July) for a showcase Essex’s finest producers, chefs, vineyards, farmers markets and food vendors.  Having visited Clapham Common last weekend for Jamie Oliver’s ‘Feastival’ and filling my belly with scrummy food all day I am so excited to replicate this enjoyment with truly local, Essex made products – the only way is Essex after all!

The following weekend sees the return of the CAMRA Chelmsford Beer Festival – in my eyes the best summer festival Chelmsford has to offer (Sorry V!).  This year will be a tame visit as I’m pregnant so no beer for me, however there will be plenty of food and live entertainment for me to enjoy and I never tire of watching my friends get drunk and then reminding them of their daftness the next day.

Finally I’m taking the husband to Jimmys Farm on the 31st July for their Beer and Sausage festival as his birthday treat – with sausage making demos, sausage eating competitions, live music, kids entertainment, rodeo pig and free access to the nature trail including the butterfly house it looks like its shaping up to be a great day out for out whole family.

 

I do love Essex, I never struggle to find things to do or for places to go.  I just hope we get some sunshine to accompany our summer fun. I’ll be back soon to let you know how we get on.

Leave a Reply

